hostweather.blogg.se

Early 2013 macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 support
Early 2013 macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 support












early 2013 macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 support

Please be aware that this is a self signed driver and as such I believe you will have to install the certificate as “Trusted Certificate Root Authority” before being able to use them. I made them because the official Apple drivers had numerous problems, such as Windows failing to boot while the egpu is plugged in and the BT stopping when the egpu gets connected.

early 2013 macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 support

I just created a self signed version of the latest Intel drivers (v1.41.987.0) specifically modified to work on the Macbook Pro and possibly others as well. Today, I found an article by Leandro Glossman called “Custom updated Tb3 drivers”. Every once in awhile, I would get the adapter to work for a brief period of time, but a reboot always disabled the device. I tried downgrading and upgrading to every driver I could find, including the newer Marvel drivers (Marvel acquired Aquantia some time ago), but nothing worked. However, all of them stopped working after the first reboot, showing errors in Device Manager. Cable Matters Thunderbolt 3 10G Ethernet AdapterĪll of them worked perfectly at 10Gbe the first time they were plugged in.

early 2013 macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 support

I tried the following 10Gbe TB3 adapters: Windows, Bootcamp, and Thunderbolt 10Gbe adaptersĪll of the 10G Thunderbolt network adapters out there advertise that they work in both OS X and Windows, so I thought it would be easy to get them working in Bootcamp on a MacBook Pro. This seems to fix the issue with 10Gbe Thunderbolt network adapters that use Aquantia chipsets (could be all of them). Tldr: follow these instructions from Leandro Glossman to get a trusted self-signed Thunderbolt driver that supports the MacBook Pro. When I looked into Thunderbolt in general, this fix surfaced quickly. I had been trying to get a TB 10Gbe network adapter working and had been focusing on troubleshooting the adapter itself. After weeks of troubleshooting, I finally found a solution that seems to be working. I cannot believe how much of a pain it has been to get Thunderbolt devices to work properly in Windows on a MacBook Pro.














Early 2013 macbook pro bootcamp windows 10 support